Cars

2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

By

on

 

New WagonR 2010 Blue Eyed Boy 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

New WagonR 2010 Car Model: The "Blue Eyed Boy"

As we had reported earlier, country’s largest automobile maker, Maruti Suzuki, has officially raised curtains off its new Wagon R in the national capital on Friday.

The 2010 Wagon R, titled  ‘The Blue Eyed Boy’, is the 4th generation of the model in the country. It has been developed specifically for Indian conditions from the grounds up. The car is given a refreshing new look with blue tinged headlamps, wider grille and a huge air intake in the front bumper.

The new Wagon R has an overall length of 3,595 mm (an increase of 75 mm) with a wheelbase of 2,400 mm – the longest in its class. It is also wider and taller at 1,495 mm and 1,700 mm, respectively. All that increase in dimensions has added to the weight of the car which has made it marginally heavier than the outgoing model.

 

New Maruti Suzuki Wagon R 2011 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

New Maruti Suzuki Wagon R 2011 Side

Behind the large nose of the car, sits the company’s ultra successful 998 cc 3 – cylinder K-series engine which delivers a power of 68PS @ 6200rpm and a torque of 90Nm @ 3500 rpm. The engine coupled to a new 5-speed synchromesh gearbox with a cable type gearshift mechanism gives a mileage of 18.9 kmpl.

The car is based on a brand new chassis design which is substantially stiffer than the older design and has a solid sub-frame for the front suspension mountings. A new 3 point L –  type suspension is used in the front to give the car better handling capabilities and increased ride quality.

 

New Maruti Wagon R Interiors 2010 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

New 2010 Maruti Wagon R Interiors

The car with class leading legroom, shoulder room and hassle free entry and exit for the passengers makes it a perfect family car. Lots of storage space has been provided in the form of a shopping tray fitted under front passenger seat, alcoves on the front console and door sides and a bottle holder in the centre consol.

 

Wagon R Vxi Blue Red Model 2010 1024x449 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

Wagon R Vxi Car 2010: Blue & Red Car Color

A modern interior design with blue-silver theme has been adopted. The dash is now equipped with a  new age music system which features AUX-in and 6 band graphic equalizer. The car comes loaded with features such a fog lamps, rear wiper and washer, rear defogger, electrically controlled outside rear view mirror and dual horn. Maruti is also providing i-CATS integrated remote locking keys with anti-theft alarm system. A new steering wheel with tilt steering function provides the driver with the best possible driving posture.

 

New Wagon R Car Interiors India 2010 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

2010 Maruti Wagon R Car Interiors

New 2010 Wagon R Variants Cost/Price

 

The new car has been priced very competitively and is available in three models :

  • New Maruti 2010 Wagon R Lx – Rs 3.28 lakh
  • New Maruti 2010 Wagon R Lxi – Rs 3.57 lakh
  • New Maruti 2010 Wagon R VXi – Rs 3.81 lakh
  • New Maruti 2010 Wagon R VXi with ABS – Rs 4.12 lakh

All prices Ex-Showroom Delhi.

New 2010 Wagon R Car Colors

The car is available in seven color options namely :New Wagon R Colours 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

  • Glistening Grey
  • Silky Silver
  • Fire Brick Red
  • Breeze Blue
  • Baker’s Chocolate
  • Midnight Black
  • Superior White

New 2010 Wagon R Accessories List

Maruti is also providing its customers with a massive list of original accessories as a dealer level addition. To name a few :

  • GPS
  • Navigation system
  • Parking sensors
  • Bluetooth Device
  • Body Styling Kit
  • Rear Spoiler

New 2010 Wagon R Features

Here’s a list of all the standard features on offer:

New Wagon R Equipment List 2010 New Wagon R Car Preview: Features, Colours, Accessories & Cost

2010 New Maruti Suzuki Wagon R Picture Gallery


54 Comments

  1. Gaurav Shukla

    April 25, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Please advice advantages of Wagon R ( New Model ) over Hyundai Getz ( Prime )

    • Akhil Mahendru

      April 28, 2010 at 8:00 pm

      well, Wagon R is a latest model having new technology, is built on an all new platform and has Maruti’s ultra successful engine with a good mileage. whereas the getz prime is an aging model and has also been discontinued by the company.

      cheers,
      Akhil

  2. ameer

    April 26, 2010 at 1:50 am

    Nice greetings to your site
    What an awesome car as her family and commercial two-in-one
    Are these cars are manufactured in India
    I know some auto parts that are manufactured in India, such as fan belts and Break Allied Nippon
    I love India.
    And you respect me

  3. Alfred M John

    April 26, 2010 at 7:56 am

    Please advice advantages of New Wagon R over Hyundai Santro Xing

  4. Venkateswarlu T

    April 26, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Let me know the price on road. I am having Maruthi Gen 1997 model run 53000 Kms. On exchang for top varient how much I have to pay

    • Akhil Mahendru

      April 28, 2010 at 7:54 pm

      i would recommend you to contact your nearest Maruti dealer for complete information on pricing and exchange value.

      cheers,
      Akhil

  5. neelam

    April 26, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Please let me know the advantages of New wagon r over zen estilo. next month we want to purchase.

    • Akhil Mahendru

      April 28, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      Wagon R has more interior space than the Zen Estillo. The car has been built on an all new platform and has the best ride and handling compromise in its segment. For better understanding i would recommend u to test drive the 2 cars and take a decision.

      cheers,
      Akhil

  6. mahesh mungi

    April 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    is automatic transmission is planned in new wagon R

    • Akhil Mahendru

      April 28, 2010 at 7:53 pm

      theres no news of an automatic variant coming as of now, we will be post it on our site as soon as we get across such news.

      cheers,
      Akhil

  7. Boddu Veeraiah

    May 2, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    no space on the dash board

  8. Samarjit Das

    May 3, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    What is the milage of blue eyed boy in city?

  9. Bageerath

    May 4, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Hi,

    I have to book new wagon r Vxi, i wanted to know the cost for fitting the body styling kit. please let me know the cost of it.

    Thanks
    Bugs

    • Akhil Mahendru

      May 5, 2010 at 5:20 pm

      As the prices may vary from city to city i recommend you to contact your local dealer for detailed information on that.

  10. admin

    May 9, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Hi Guys,

    New Wagon R Review Out !!

    Check it out below:

    http://www.indiancarsbikes.in/road-test-report/new-wagon-r-maruti-suzuki-2010-review-india-first-drive-9544/

    Pls do share your feedback.

    Thanks,
    Admin

  11. hari

    May 12, 2010 at 7:12 am

    what does r stand for in wagon r

  12. Ramakant

    May 16, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Hi,

    I have to book new wagon r Vxi, i wanted to know the cost under C.S.D. , please let me know the cost of it.

  13. Sanjay

    May 18, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Hi,

    I have to book new wagon r Vxi, i wanted to know the cost under C.S.D. , please let me know the cost of it.

  14. Sreedhar Lade

    May 24, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    I want to purchase new model WAGON R Vxi & Lxi

    Please give me the cost of that

    I want to take on finance also.

    What is the interest rate? for 5 years how much EMI for one lakh?

    Thanks&Regards,
    Sreedhar Lade,
    Assistant manager,
    Panacea Biotec Ltd.

  15. Sreedhar Lade

    May 24, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    I want to purchase new model WAGON R Vxi & Lxi

    Please give me the cost of that

    I want to take on finance also.

    What is the interest rate? for 5 years how much EMI for one lakh?

  16. pradip

    June 9, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Hi, pl. tell me which car is best between zen estilo elite and new wagno r thanking you!

  17. subhadip

    June 11, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    I think this is a beautiful car. I want to purchase it as soon as possible.The colour combination and style and interior space is outstanding. It a luxurious car. I think it can be over to any car of the same price.

  18. Macbeth

    June 14, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I want now the features in the Wagnor vxi model

  19. peter

    June 29, 2010 at 12:07 am

    I think the pricing is not eyt finalised….delay is due to the wrong pricing negotiation done by the csd and maruti….plz let me also know wen this is done…..also wat is the progress of the same in chennai???i have booked one already…but waiting 4 the negotiation

  20. Abhijeet

    July 5, 2010 at 11:20 am

    i want to purchase new car , my range is near about 4.5 lacs. could you please suggest me a car to purchase.. i have shortlisted HYUNDAI I 10 MAGNA KAPPA 1.2 and MARUTI NEW WAGON R VXI. which one is better.

    Regards
    Abhijeet

  21. Rajiv

    July 10, 2010 at 10:58 am

    i want to purchase new car , my range is near about 4.25 lacs. could you please suggest me a car to purchase.. i have shortlisted HYUNDAI Santro GLS, I 10 MAGNA 1.1 ,MARUTI NEW WAGON R VXI.and Maruti Ritz Lxi which one is better.

    Regards
    Rajiv

  22. ronak

    July 11, 2010 at 9:20 am

    @rajiv
    you should go for wagon r it has good leg room and well built car for 4.25 you can get fully loaded car

  23. Kunal

    July 14, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Reply on post of Abhijeet

    Abhijeet you should go for all new Wagon R, as it has more space and new k series engine which gives a better service assurance as well as good indian brand i.e. MSIL Maruti Suzuki in india has it’s largest network of service stations.And the car is best in its class & will suites you better than i10

    Regards
    Kunal N.

  24. Demis

    July 19, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I am impressed by this car when compared to previous version. My blue eyed boy , LXi, completed its first service and I am getting around 25km/L as mileage in Trivandrum city which actually shocked me! I actually expected around 15km. Anyway 20+ is guaranteed!

    One negative thing is about 3 cylinder. With AC on the car won’t pull even in 2nd gear if it is fully loaded.

    That’s all.. Rest rocks interior and exterior..

  25. navin kayande

    July 20, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I want to purchase the new wagon R , What is the milage/km

  26. bikash kumar

    August 7, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    suggest me which is better for buy alto k2010 or new wagon

  27. bikash kumar

    August 7, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    suggest me which is better for buy alto k2010 or new wagon r

  28. Kunal

    August 8, 2010 at 10:40 am

    reply on post of bikash kumar

    If you are planning to ggo for long rides then go for wagon else alto has same features but less space and comfort,and you will not cost more than 25k more than alto k10.My personal opinion is you should go for wagon

    Regards
    Kunal Navhate
    Pune

  29. gangadhar

    August 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Mr.Bikash Kumar
    wagon-r is good choice

  30. Ajeet Verma

    August 19, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Dear ,

    i select 3 car for purchase-wagon-R,Santo-Gls&Ford Figo .plz suggest which one is better

  31. Sumesh

    August 20, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Wagon R is better amoung the 3. Only negative thing is as Demis pointed. You cant expect 100% in any car. Wagon R is a good car for a small family.Dont think twice.

  32. Ramesh Katiyar

    August 24, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    Hi

    I want to buy new model wagon R 2010 Lxi or vxi c n g model through c s d at KANPUR(U P).PLEASE INTIMATE THE PRICE THROUGH C S D.

    Thanks

    Ramesh Katiyar

  33. mahaady

    November 26, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    i want to buy a car and i selected 3 cars i.e wagon r ,zen estilo and swiftLXI diesel.can u please tell me which one would be better interms of mileage and other features as iam a resident of hyderabad city.

    Thanks in advance & Regards,
    Mahaady.

  34. CHANDRA BHUSHAN KUMAR SINGH

    November 30, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I WANT TO BUY NEW WAGONR , SO CAN U TELL ITS FEACTURE AND PRICE ,IWANT WAGONR1.0 VXI NEW MODEL.
    I LIVE IN DHANBAD, JHARKHAND

  35. CHANDRA BHUSHAN KUMAR SINGH

    November 30, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    I WANT TO BUY NEW WAGONR , SO CAN U TELL ITS FEACTURE AND PRICE ,IWANT WAGONR2010 VXI NEW MODEL.
    I LIVE IN DHANBAD, JHARKHAND

  36. Jagdish

    December 15, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Please tell me what accessories & spares provide with Wagon R LXi Model & what have to purchase.

  37. Sushil

    March 10, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Dear Sir,
    Please let me know the cost of fitting the following accessories in my New Wagon R:
    a)Luggage carrier for roof &
    b)Pen drive attachment

    With Warm Regards
    Sushil

  38. Anfas Musaffi

    April 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    i want to see the full option of wagon R

  39. shivam

    June 17, 2011 at 9:38 am

    what will be the cost of fitting a cd player same as in wagonr vxi in wagonr lxi

  40. Ratnakumar

    October 14, 2011 at 9:39 am

    Which is the fast moving color in Wagon R ? Your opinion about Bakers Chocolate color

  41. Deepak Dhakad

    December 26, 2011 at 12:26 am

    pls sir i want to purchage Maruti Suzuki New wegon R Lx & Lxi. pls full information of car finance 5 year EMI and Discount………….

    Deepak Dhakad
    Navab shab Road Shivpuri (M.P.)
    Mob. – 9630237164

  42. Bajan babu

    December 27, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Dear sir,
    I want to purchase a new car of maruthi wgonr with full option.so just give me the full information of car amount,first down payment& finance details 3 year
    note:send me the details on above subjected e-mail
    Regards,
    Bajan babu

  43. pius peter

    January 16, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    is maruthi wagon r better than chevorlet spark

  44. T L vinod

    March 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    pls sir i want to purchage Maruti Suzuki New wegon R Lxi or Alto K-10 Vxi. my nature of wark is official work car not running more than 500 km per month so pls give me suggetion which car will be purches.

    • Jay Prashanth

      March 8, 2012 at 5:36 pm

      Dear Vinod,

      Go for the WagonR as it is more spacious and versatile. The WagonR is also available in LPG option.

      Cheers,

      Jay

  45. Chiranjit Rakshit

    June 6, 2012 at 11:45 am

    i have purchased a new Wagon R in the month of mar this year….as per the salesman said that this is the model of the year 2011 dec..but i have a doubt in it …in the back mirror glass the mfg. yuear is printed as 2010….could you please suggest me that is this the car is manufactured in the year 2010 or 2011…although i am fully happy with its performance….i have a wish to fit a roofrail over its roof but alas i could not get the original one from any of the showroom close to my residence…i am looking for the black roofrail at the end point with aluminium or steel (i m not sure) in between…please let me know from where could i get that easily…my no. – 09720840820

  46. yogeeraj atole

    August 31, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    i have booked wagon r vxi and want to fit company authorised cng kit , but i have daut that there shoud note any proble in cng tank weight balancing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>