New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released


Hero Motocorp has been making headlines consistently of late and they’re not done yet. The power specs for the newly revealed Hero Karizma R 2014 have been released. The bike now has a max power of 19.2 bhp. This comes in the wake of a video being released by Hero in promotion of the bike followed by the official announcement.

new 2014 hero karizma zmr New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released

The Karizma ZMR 2014


The Karizma R 2014 has undergone a rather thorough cosmetic overhaul. The fairing on the Karizma is basically a low key version of the new ZMR fairing. Other changes to the fairing include mounted ORVMs, “R Premium Sports” decals and a twin headlamp arrangement. Similarities with precious versions include- the suspension and wheels, fuel tank and a drum brake in the rear.

new hero karizma r 2014 New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released

The 2014 Karizma R


The Karizma ZMR on the other hand will have a max power of 20 bhp and capable of producing peak torque of 19.7Nm@6500 RPM. Hero has us believe that the bike is imbued with ‘raw power’, but we know better than to take the PR team’s word for it. The TVC also claims that the bike can go from 0 to 60 kmph in 3.6 seconds. What’s worth a mention here is the fact that ZMR is used to receiving plaudits for its performance in the low and mid range. It seems that the facelift builds upon the strengths that the bike is already known for.

fuel tank karizma zmr 2014 New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released

View of the ZMR’s fuel tank


The most exciting development in the Hero stable has been that of its collaboration with American racing bike manufacturer Eric Buell Racing. The new Karizma R and ZMR have been inspired by Eric Buell Racing’s landmark EBR 1190. The news is that the American company had a substantial role to play in the design of the high end bikes coming out of the Hero stable. However, with the bike having such a premier heritage, it was expected that they would at least have a power spec of 24 bhp and take the fight right up to the Duke 200 and the ZMR’s arch nemesis- the Pulsar 220. This is not the case and performance buffs are sure to be left feeling a bit left down with the underwhelming specs of the new bikes.

2014 gero zmr r new New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released

The ZMR and Karizma R


Though the Karizma R and ZMR compete with Bajaj’s Pulsar line, the bikes are quite in contrast to each other. Bajaj has always put out naked or semi-faired bikes which use carburettors. On the other hand, the ZMR is a fully faired vehicle which uses fuel injection technology. For a long period now, Pulsars have been the ruling dynasty in the Indian bike scenario. The bike has a devout following and they are only going to multiply in numbers with the 180 NS ready to come out of the works.

karizma r new eric buell design New Hero Karizma R and ZMR 2014 power specifications Released

The dual headlights on the Karizma R


It is being heard that Hero and Eric Buell Racing are working hard on a 250 cc bike which they plan on unveiling at Auto Expo 2014. Let’s hope that future releases pack in a stronger punch than the company’s recent releases.

Image source:

  1. Rutvick Pedamkar
  2. nishith karan
  3. rakesh sm
  4. Zoro Unleash
  5. Kamil Hussain
  6. jitin kumar
  7. Mohammed zaid pasha
  8. Maneesh Tk
  9. Gyandiwaker Panday
  10. Gyandiwaker Panday
  11. Nilkamal mandi
  12. Sumit Mehta
  13. ram
  14. savanth
  15. shaji
  16. shaji
  17. Paghadaal Naveen
  18. Jithin Lal
  19. terence
  20. Murtuza Hakim
  21. sunny
  22. niranjan
  23. Anonymous
  24. Rajat Jena
  25. Ajay Swain
  26. jaison
  27. Vish Bikerboy
  28. Nandha Kumar
  29. manoj
  30. Shihaf Hameed S
  32. anson thomas
  34. Harshal Harshal
  35. Jatindra-nr Das
  36. Wish
  37. Jojo Alexander Thomas
  38. jishnu ram kottarakkara
  39. vishal
  40. Sagar
  41. om
  42. Vijay Kumar
  43. King Gaware
  44. mohammad rajik
  45. sasidharan
  46. Abismarak Aich
  47. Bhushan Rajput
  48. Karan Dod
  49. Muhammednabil Rangrej
  50. Robin Thomas
  51. Rashid
  52. Ganesh
  53. Anurag Dey
  54. Rudraraju Satish Varma
  55. Rohan
  56. pavan kumar
  57. Aloukik Khare
  58. Suchismita Mishra
  59. shanu shanz
  60. Swadhin
  61. Vikas Sahu
  62. anup zade 8888551114
  63. britul deka
  64. Sikander Singh
  65. harish
  66. Neeraj Singh
  67. Rishi
  68. virender singh
  69. Ravish parmar
  70. Anshu Jalaludeen
  71. aijaz
  72. vikram kakade
  73. Nivesh Patel
  74. wilson mohanty
  75. sundram sharma
  76. shabeer ahmed
  77. Yogesh Kumar
  78. ganesh jadhav
  79. Gopal
  80. md anish
  81. Sathyan Nair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *